myiW Current Conditions and Forecasts Community Forums Buy and Sell Services

Hi guest · myAccount · Log in
 SearchSearch   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   RegisterRegister 
Newcomer-Northern Virginia area.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    iWindsurf Community Forum Index -> Windsurfing Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
JayC

PostPosted: Tue Apr 18, 2000 8:49 pm    Post subject: Newcomer-Northern Virginia area. Reply with quote

Hey! Just moved here to the U.S. and looking for info-anything from shops, hangs, great spots(flat&surf), widsurfing buddies, and contacts. I have over 10 years experience-started Long Reef Australia,later moved to Omaezaki Japan, but have been dormant last 2 years. No gear, no car-yet. Anything to get me back into the scene. Also avid wakeboader/surfer. Just post here or get me at tomquinn11@hotmail.com.
Please-no comedians.
Cheers!
dbednar

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2000 6:55 pm    Post subject: RE: Newcomer-Northern Virginia area. Reply with quote

I live in Northern VA, and my favorite place is Lakes Bay NJ (near Atlantic City NJ). Visit extremewindsurfing.com for more details. The Potomac Rive is horrible, and I have had my share of problems there - currents (Sterling VA), weeds (Bellhaven Marina) in summer, broken fins (Washington Sailing Marina), and muck (Washington Sailing Marina). I know its 3 hours to drive to NJ, but the seashore breezes there I find very consistent.
us089

PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2000 5:47 am    Post subject: RE: Newcomer-Northern Virginia area. Reply with quote