myiW Current Conditions and Forecasts Community Forums Buy and Sell Services
 
Hi guest · myAccount · Log in
 SearchSearch   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   RegisterRegister 
I am getting this error all most constantly
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    iWindsurf Community Forum Index -> Southwest USA, Hawaii, Mexico
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ctuna



Joined: 27 Jun 1995
Posts: 652
Location: Santa Cruz Ca

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2016 11:32 am    Post subject: I am getting this error all most constantly Reply with quote

I am getting this error all most constantly
with my iwindsurf its been coming an going for the last
year and now its constant. Doesn't matter if its microsoft edge
or fire fox. I can go through the individual menu's but
when it calls up the custom set of parameters and sites
indicated by my iwindsurf this is what you get .
Anybody elese having this problem?



myiwindsurf9172016.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  661.19 KB
 Viewed:  2124 Time(s)

myiwindsurf9172016.jpg


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jpbassman



Joined: 19 May 1998
Posts: 2984
Location: Leo

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2016 12:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've seen if before too. Try clearing cache?
_________________
{JP:}====****
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ctuna



Joined: 27 Jun 1995
Posts: 652
Location: Santa Cruz Ca

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2016 2:00 pm    Post subject: Cleaing the cache is of no help Reply with quote

Cleaing the cache is of no help
Also it does this both under firefox
and microsoft edge.

It does this under my iw only I suspect one of the weather
reporting services or maps is down and the software doesn't
know how to handle it.

Also microsoft 1o latest update on a lenovo yoga 900


Last edited by ctuna on Sat Sep 17, 2016 10:44 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jpbassman



Joined: 19 May 1998
Posts: 2984
Location: Leo

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2016 2:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I use Chrome but I still get it occasionally.
_________________
{JP:}====****
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ctuna



Joined: 27 Jun 1995
Posts: 652
Location: Santa Cruz Ca

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2016 2:22 pm    Post subject: So if I try to select several of the options on more maps Reply with quote

So if I try to select several of the options under more maps
it sits and spins. Since I have some of these selected under
my iwindsurf I am thinking that this could be the problem.
The sub services are not always working correctly.

So I ran through the more maps section and found that radar, satellite
and tidal heights will just sit and spin. since I am calling these up
under my iwindsurf the software for multiple downloads seems to
be erring with this java stuff.

Also I have tried mailing support with this problem multiple times
and got no permanent fix.

Could someone try to access these services under more maps and see
if they are working?

There doesn't seem to be away to edit the old my iwindsurf settings anymore. If you select settings at the top of the page it takes you
to the new format site where there are limited options.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Goodwind



Joined: 06 May 2005
Posts: 120
Location: On water

PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2016 1:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Me too. I've not been able to access myIwindsurf since Friday night. Can't access from Firefox, Explorer or iphone (for local sensors). Question
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ctuna



Joined: 27 Jun 1995
Posts: 652
Location: Santa Cruz Ca

PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2016 1:24 am    Post subject: I would urge to report this Reply with quote

I would urge you to report this
a single voice is lost in the noise.
it is possible to find your way into most reports through the backdoor
by entering the wind and forecasts tab.
Or you can use the new site but its harder to navigate.
Also they have moved some of the features that used
to work here like the NWS overlays to that site .
It doesn't work here on the classic anymore what does work
here and doesn't work there is the ability to over hover points
on the graph and get gusts and lulls at any recorded measurement.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Goodwind



Joined: 06 May 2005
Posts: 120
Location: On water

PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2016 4:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just emailed them about my problem...will see what happen. Yeah, in addition to ease of use, my personal page has all my favorite windsurfing sites around the world, not just local ...hate to lose that.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mac



Joined: 07 Mar 1999
Posts: 8010

PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2016 4:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It seems the my windsurf button has a glitch. If you go wind and forecasts you can get there.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ctuna



Joined: 27 Jun 1995
Posts: 652
Location: Santa Cruz Ca

PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2016 9:43 pm    Post subject: Pleases report this to Support Reply with quote

Pleases report this to Support
Otherwise they will run you down the robot fix list
and we will still have the problem for another year.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    iWindsurf Community Forum Index -> Southwest USA, Hawaii, Mexico All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 1 of 5

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum

myiW | Weather | Community | Membership | Support | Log in
like us on facebook
© Copyright 1999-2007 WeatherFlow, Inc Contact Us Ad Marketplace

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group