myiW Current Conditions and Forecasts Community Forums Buy and Sell Services

Hi guest · myAccount · Log in
 SearchSearch   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   RegisterRegister 
Used 95-100 liter board...smooth in chop

Post new topic   Reply to topic    iWindsurf Community Forum Index -> Windsurfing Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
akrausz

PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2012 5:07 pm    Post subject: Used 95-100 liter board...smooth in chop Reply with quote

Just getting back into windsurfing. I weigh 210 and sail in the ocean in southeast Florida...some waves, lots of chop. I've owned many boards since the late '80's and currently have boards from 80 to 150 liters. The one I am considering replacing is a Fanatic Rip Wave 268, 97 liters, 57 cm wide that I would use from 5.0-6.0. I'm no expert but it appears to have some tail rocker and vee.

I like to sail in the waves once in a while, I'm not into jumping, and I don't care about going faster than anybody else. But my aging knees would like the smoothest ride I can get through the bumps...I don't need a lively ride. I would like to buy used and keep the price under $500. I am open to suggestions from any year.

Thanks in advance.
Andre
isobars

PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2012 6:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote