myiW Current Conditions and Forecasts Community Forums Buy and Sell Services

Hi guest · myAccount · Log in
 SearchSearch   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   RegisterRegister 
Freeride Boards for a Newbie
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    iWindsurf Community Forum Index -> Windsurfing Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
tmonty

PostPosted: Sat Sep 15, 2012 8:09 am    Post subject: Freeride Boards for a Newbie Reply with quote

Hello everyone,

Here is yet another post by someone new that is looking for information on boards. I apologize in advance for the length of the post.

So the question is this...I have been kiteboarding for over 10 years now and have sailed one-design sailboats for 8 plus years so I understand wind and water. I am giving up kiteboarding now though and switching over to windsurfing.

I live in the Great Lakes region and will simply be Freeriding, so I am interested in getting everyone's opinion on (4) different boards and how they would or would not suit me.