myiW Current Conditions and Forecasts Community Forums Buy and Sell Services

Hi guest · myAccount · Log in
 SearchSearch   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   RegisterRegister 
anyone else considering suicide from lack of wind?
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    iWindsurf Community Forum Index -> Eastern and Central USA & Canada
View previous topic :: View next topic  
marccoe

PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2009 5:37 pm    Post subject: anyone else considering suicide from lack of wind? Reply with quote

Can one of the meteorlogists comment on this? I've been riding for more than ten years and never remember a stretch of no wind like this in June before! Usually here in NJ in June we are riding 3-5 days a week of 20+ Oh when will it end?????
SteveFoy

PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2009 6:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've seen a bad stretch of no wind mid-summer but never in June. Yeah, we just had some big winds from our ocean storm, but sailing in a cold rain can only do much for my psyche. It's definitely got me down.
bred2shred

PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2009 7:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Agreed, it's bad. Initially they were forecasting it to blow NE 20+ from last Saturday through Monday, but it all fizzled out. Only a handful of sailable days in June and a ton of rain Crying or Very sad and the extended forecast is very bleak. I can't believe the month is almost over. It was a pretty weak spring IMO, hopefully summer will be better.

sm
outcast

PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 8:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

surf has been killer.....waitng for wind is a crummy way to live
windtrip

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 10:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Weather experts,